August 17, 2022

The Davis Cup is one of the most popular Men’s Tennis game, This is a premium league which used to organise every year on an international level. The cup is run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF), Under the gaming event, the teams of Competetive countries play against each other annually in a knock-out format. Like every game have a major event the tennis biggest event is Davis Cup or can say this is the world cup Of Tennis. The organisers of the gaming event used to call it  “World Cup of Tennis”, and the winner of the cup treated as the World Champion team.

The competition was started in 1900 any by 2016 135 countries joined the league. The Davis Cup 2019 is very close and every nation is ready to compete with others. There will be 4 groups in the tournament and every group will have 3 teams of three countries. Every group countries will compete with the countries of other groups.  Here we have listed the Davis Cup 2019 teams who will play in the coming event. The main attraction of the cup will be Nick Kyrgios shock, Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic. Rafael Reecenyly got married to Xisca Perello who was the childhood friend of the Tennis star. For now, Rafael is on vacation with his beautiful wife but soon he will be back by the end of the month in the coming tennis event.

Davis Cup 2019 teams

Most successful countries in Davis Cup

United States (winning 32 tournaments and finishing as runners-up 29 times)

Australia (winning 28 times, including four occasions with New Zealand as Australasia, and finishing as runners-up 19 times).

But currently, the current champion is Croatia, who beat France to win their second title in 2018.

Davis Cup 2019

The Davis Cup teams have been finalised, Nick Kyrgios is going to returns in the chamion league with a star performance, the other main players are Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic. Nick Kyrgios is really a surprising name, no one was expecting this player to be included in the team, but the selector takes this player in the Davis cup 2019.

Nick Kyrgios was a good tennis player of the Australian team, but the caption of the team throw out this player from the team for two years. But the news coming that Nick Kyrgios ask Hewitt in the start of the year to join the team again and finally he is in the team.

Nick Kyrgios will compete in Group D along with the other teams included Belgium and Colombia.

Davis Cup 2019 squads list

Group A


Gael Monfils

Benoit Paire

Jo-Wilfried Tsonga

Pierre-Hugues Herbert

Nicolas Mahut

Captain: Sebastien Grosjean


Yoshihito Nishioka

Yasutaka Uchiyama

Yuichi Sugita

Taro Daniel

Ben McLachlan

Captain: Satoshi Iwabuchi


Novak Djokovic

Dusan Lajovic

Filip Krajinovic

Viktor Troicki

Janko Tipsarevic

Captain: Nenad Zomonjic

Group B


Marin Cilic

Borna Coric

Mate Pavic

Nikola Mektic

Ivan Dodig

Captain: Zeljko Krajan


Daniil Medvedev

Karen Khachanov

Andrey Rublev

Evgeny Donskoy

Captain: Shamil Tarpishev


Rafael Nadal

Roberto Bautista Agut

Pablo Carreno Busta

Feliciano Lopez

Marcel Granollers

Captain: Sergio Bruguera

Group C


Diego Schwartzman

Guido Pella

Leonardo Mayer

Horacio Zeballos

Captain: Gaston Gaudio


Cristian Garin

Nicolas Jarry

Alejandro Tabilo

Marcelo Tomas Barrios Vera

Hans Podlipnik-Castillo

Captain: Nicolas Massu


Jan-Lennard Struff

Philipp Kohlschreiber

Dominik Koepfer

Kevin Krawietz

Andreas Mies

Captain: Michael Kohlmann

Group D


Alex de Minaur

Nick Kyrgios

John Millman

Jordan Thompson

John Peers

Captain: Lleyton Hewitt


David Goffin

Kimmer Coppejans

Steve Darcis

Joran Vliegen

Sander Gille

Captain: Johan Van Herck


Daniel Galan

Santiago Giraldo

Alejandro Gonzalez

Juan Sebastian Cabal

Robert Farah

Captain: Pablo Gonzalez